top of page
Home: Blog2
  • Writer's pictureMads

Freedom

Giggling, smiling, watching, sleeping!

The first journey of a new, untouched life.

No hurt, no pain. Just being!

Those days I long for before this strife

Freedom, freedom, freedom…


Running, leaping, playing, discovering!

That blissful ignorance stays so sweet-

No worries, no cares. Just living!

My childhood self, I’d love to meet

Freedom, freedom…


Working, thinking, paying, stressing!

No longer new. But older and wiser.

The pain. The heartbreak. So overwhelming

Longing to reverse the time. Forever.

Freedom…


Aching, ageing, hurting, dying!

Slumped in a chair for days on end.

The worries. The captivity.

Wondering. When will this end?

15 views0 comments
Home: Subscribe

Thanks for your interest in blogsbymads! If you have any questions or suggestions don't hesitate to contact me. I will try and get back to you as soon as possible.
-Mads x

Coffee and Magazines
Home: Contact
bottom of page